Menu Editor

Reports of bugs and issues with Phoenix.
Henning Wallgren
Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 2:01 am
Location: Boulder, Colorado

Menu Editor

Postby Henning Wallgren » Mon Apr 25, 2005 3:56 am

If "Insert After" on a menuitem w/ a submenu, then the submenu is pushed onto the new inserted item. Though a submenu technically is 'after', it doesn't make much sense from a designing perspective.
Henning

TechSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 809
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2004 7:55 pm
Location: Mississauga ON, Canada

Postby TechSupport » Mon Apr 25, 2005 5:21 am

This is a bug period. The old "Insert" command was split into the "Insert Before" and "Insert After" commands as suggested by Ray King. The "Insert Before" command is the old "Insert" command, and the the "Insert After" command was implemented by simply adding 1 to the index of the selected item. Well, this is dead wrong.
It seems I didn't bother reading the notes which clearly states that a certain function needs to be called to determine the next or previous index.


Return to “Phoenix Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest