Things I have found

Reports of bugs and issues with Phoenix.
KJAMP
Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 3:48 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Things I have found

Postby KJAMP » Tue Jan 24, 2006 5:16 pm

Hello, This is a small list of items I have found.

1. ghInstRes, I created a exe program that I got working as an exe so that I could debug it. I changed the project type to dll and added the code needed for it to work as a winamp plugin. this var was not found and I had to add it. not that this is a bug but thought you may want to know.

2. SendMessage(hWnd,%WM_NCLBUTTONDOWN,%HTCAPTION,0)
I had to add this to the form_OnLButtonDown to get the "drag via client area to work. not sure if I have the settings correct but the option to have a form draged via its client seems to not work.

3. OLE objects, The mouse wheel seems to work in the wrong direction. :)
Frank

TechSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 809
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2004 7:55 pm
Location: Mississauga ON, Canada

Postby TechSupport » Tue Jan 24, 2006 11:17 pm

Missing ghInstRes
This is a bug. Could you provide a list of the settings you used for you project specifically those from the Application Type panel and the Code Generation page.

Drag via client area
I am pretty sure the code generator is the one at fault. Will fix.

OLE objects
Provide the name of the control and its author. The mouse wheel is something I forgot to check.

Added later
I just checked the Drag via client area option. It appears you must set a bitmap to define a region before this option is activated.
I will change this behaviour.

KJAMP
Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 3:48 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby KJAMP » Tue Jan 24, 2006 11:46 pm

TechSupport wrote:Missing ghInstRes
This is a bug. Could you provide a list of the settings you used for you project specifically those from the Application Type panel and the Code Generation page.

'Application panel'
this panel has the defaults for a exe to start with
once the exe is working the way I want it to, I change the type from a exe to a dll and change the name from xxx.exe to xxx.dll
'code generation panel'
checked items are the same for both as follows:
Dim All
Register None
Procedure Description
Always Walk Window Hier...
Modal Window Disables all..
Contiguous string Iden...
Copy Custom Control DLLs to pro...
Autoincrement Build...
Generate Global Handles for controls
Generate Global Handles for forms
Generate Global Handles for resources

and I use "project layout model" at 4
with message handlers checked

When I make the change from exe to dll, the above var is not created.
Not sure the number of people that create exes first then change them to dlls, this may be a bug that does not need to be fixed as plugins for winamp are not like normal dlls!

TechSupport wrote:OLE objects
Provide the name of the control and its author. The mouse wheel is something I forgot to check.


What I ment was that when this window is open 'Select Object(s)' and you select an item in the list, then use the mouse wheel, it works backwards, up is down and down is up.

Thank you for your quick responses.
Frank

Adam Ritchie
Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 2:46 pm

Postby Adam Ritchie » Tue Jan 24, 2006 11:52 pm

Yep, just noticed myself - the mousewheel seems to have dilexia with this
dialog.:)

Adam


Return to “Phoenix Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest