Canvas control

Reports of bugs and issues with Phoenix.
Adam Ritchie
Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 2:46 pm

Canvas control

Postby Adam Ritchie » Thu Nov 04, 2004 2:53 pm

I wonder if someone else can confirm this.

1. Create a canvas control on a form.
2. Set its' BackMode property to Transparent or Opaque.
3. Set its' Brush property to any color.

Doing a build results in this:

Error 480 in ... Parameter Mismatch, May need ByCopy...
... lBKMode = SetBkMode(%TRANSPARENT)

The wParam which contains the Device Context isn't being placed in the parameter list for SetBkMode. This is in the Canvas' Window procedure. Now setting the Canvas' Brush color back to Default results in the call being properly written as this:

lBKMode = SetBkMode(wParam, %TRANSPARENT)

It is also properly written if you set the BackMode to Default and set the Brush color to any color.

ADDENDUM:
Setting the canvas controls' Picture property and then setting the BackMode property to Transparent or Opaque and leaving the Brush color to Default also results in this error.

regards,
Adam

TechSupport
Site Admin
Posts: 809
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2004 7:55 pm
Location: Mississauga ON, Canada

Postby TechSupport » Fri Nov 05, 2004 1:44 pm

Yep, I can confirm it.
Maybe I should change the tooltip from Generic/Canvas to Generic/Panel. I used the term canvas to mean an object (form, generic or docking control) that controls can be drawn directly on at design-time. What do you think?

Adam Ritchie
Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 2:46 pm

Postby Adam Ritchie » Fri Nov 05, 2004 1:51 pm

Agreed Dominic, I think Generic/Panel would fit the nature of the control a little better.

regards,
Adam


Return to “Phoenix Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest